2025 Afrobasket Qualifiers: Coach Abdul Rahman releases 12-man D’Tigers team list


Nigeria senior male national basketball team D’Tigers will begin its quest for a ticket to the 2025 Afrobasket championship, with its first game against North African side Libya, in a group B encounter on friday.

Meanwhile, the head coach of D’Tigers,  Abdulrahman Mohammed has released a 12-man strong list of players, which includes a couple of new faces and some others, who participated in the unsuccessful Pre-Olympic qualifiers in Lagos, last year.

Michael Okiki, Johnson Anaiye, Victor Eze, Kanyinsola Odufuwa and Mije Nuga leads the roster. Others are, Mojeed Ewuosho, Ibe Agu, Devine Eke, Bright Akhuetie, Abuchi Onyebuchi, Emmanuel Omogbo and Otibo Israel.

All eyes would on the Nigerian lads to defeat their oppositions and replicate the achievements of their female counterparts, D’Tigress who defied all odds to nick a ticket to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games.

Update from the camp of D’Tigers, indicates that despite the late preparations of the team, the boys are brimming with confidence as they intend to overcome all oppositions during the qualification games.

The Nigerians would next face Uganda and Cape Verde, respectively in the subsequent matches of the qualifiers.

D’Tigers Roster for the Afro Basket 2025 Qualifiers :

1. Michael Okiki
2. Johnson Anaiye
3. Victor Eze
4. Kanyinsola Odufuwa
5. Mike Nuga
6. Moojeed Ewuosho
7. Ibe Agu
8. Devine Eke
9. Bright Akhuetie 
10. Abuchi Onyebuchi
11. Emmanuel Omogbo
12. Otobo Israel

Head Coach : Abdulrahman Mohammed
Ast: Ogoh Odaudu

Leave a Reply