FULL LIST: Haaland, Saka, Kane nominated for PFA Awards 2023


Manchester City players have dominated the list of nominees for this year’s Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Awards, Reelradio.com.ng reports.

The PFA Awards, in its 50th edition, will honour players for their various contributions in the 2023/23 season.

Erling Haaland leads a total of three nominees from Manchester City in the six-man list released on Thursday.

Kevin de Bruyne and John Stones are the other two players from last season’s English Premier League (EPL) champions to make the list.

Arsenal, runners up last season, claimed two nominations with Bukayo Saka and Martin Odegaard, the club captain, making the list.

Harry Kane, who left Tottenham for Bayern Munich in a £100 million deal last week, also completes the list.

Haaland, the towering Norwegian striker, scored a record-breaking 36 league goals to lead Man City to a third consecutive, and seventh overall EPL title.

De Bruyne, winner of the last two editions of the award, also provided 18 assists as the key creator of the team, while Stones is nominated for his role “as the key link between defence and midfield”.

The 2023 PFA Awards will be held at the Lowry Theatre on Tuesday, August 29.

PFA Players’ Player of the Year nominees:

  • Erling Haaland – Manchester City
  • Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City
  • John Stones – Manchester City
  • Martin Ødegaard – Arsenal
  • Bukayo Saka – Arsenal
  • Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur

Leave a Reply